May 01, 2017 · What to Expect with the New Illinois Underage Drinking Laws. The problem is that a new law would allow Illinois underage drinking to occur outside of the home. Those children then can get into cars that will be turned into weapons when they have been drinking. This means all family cars that the teen is insured for will need to have an. NEW SOCIAL HOST LAW! It is a $500 minimum fine (with a maximum $2,500 fine and up to one year in jail) to knowingly allow underage drinking to occur at a private residence. If serious injury or death occurs because of this activity, individuals are subject to a Class 4 .
Dec 28, 2014 · Teen drinking ramifications among new 2015 laws in Illinois The new law, Morrison says, "tightens up some of the loopholes" in the earlier legislation that Author: KERRY LESTER Associated Press. Nov 21, 2012 · llinois: New Law Passed to Prevent Underage Drinking in Illinois. Posted on November 21, 2012 by Safe Server. Source: Gudelnews Nov 9th. In an effort to stop teen alcohol use, Illinois Governor Pat Quinn recently signed a law that makes giving alcoholic beverages to anyone under 21 a misdemeanor. Under the new law, it does not matter where the.
Dec 26, 2015 · Hundreds of new Illinois laws go into effect on Jan. 1, 2016. Here are 25 of the most significant and interesting changes to laws governing police, pets, drunken drivers, teen drinking Author: Dennis Robaugh. Teen drinking ramifications among new laws in 2015 The new law, Morrison says, "tightens up some of the loopholes" in the earlier legislation that bans adults from allowing children to drink.
It’s a violation of Illinois alcohol laws to sell or serve alcohol to anyone under the age of 21. That includes adults aged 18, 19, and 20. The penalty for doing so is a fine up .